Change Of Plans!

Im sorry if I havent bin writing to you for a long
time but I´ve had a lot on my mind.

Should I keep on writing about HipHop?
Am I better off focusing on my musical life?
Does this blog have a future worth spending time on?

What do you guys think?

The thing is that I do a lot of things.
And one of the proyects I had in mind to do is
one of my biggest ones to this day.

Last week I started recording the verses to the
first song that will form part of my upcoming
street album.

It isnt just going to be songs made by me,
its is going to include songs that I have
Produced and written for other singers.
I already have two great female singers to
join me in this proyect.

The idea is to release this over the web and
also sending it to some of my friends in the
music industry in hope that they will be willing to
work with the singers in the album.

I will do all of this with no profits in mind.
None of the beats or songs I make for the singers
will I get paid for. I will not charge them if they
do get any performences with any of my songs.
And I will NOT charge anyone to buy the album.
Although donations are welcome!

Some of you might think that I´m just another dreamer!
But the thing that convinces me that this could work
is the fact that the music runs in my family.
Pato Pooh and Pablo Paz are my cousins.
They both have a great reputation in the HipHop
circles here in Sweden and I´ve had both theyr blessings
when it comes to Beat Productions.

And with that said some of you might think:
Ok, but theyr your family, they might just say so
so because they dont want to hurt you?

Thats why I got a third opinion from one of Swedens
most famous rappers.
Sam-E from the group Medina listened to one of my beats
during a Producer contest and gave it a 4 out of 5 points.
From about 25 beats only 5 of them got 4 points or higher.
So yeah I competed anonymous and against some well
known producers and still I was one of the top 5.
And I´ve had blessings from some other big names in
the HipHop industry but that has bin in private conversations
and inoficially, so you dont need to know who they are.

Well tell mw what you guys think?
I really whant to know your opinions.


P.S.
Big Shout-Out to mah homeboi DJ Meiioo that told me
how much he loves this song when I was in sthlm a
couple of weeks ago!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Du Vet Inte

fortsätt skriv om svensk hip hop

2010-02-23 @ 10:48:32
URL: http://duvetinte.se
Postat av: SwaggerBoy

mm ... men d händer inte mycket i gbg d e d som e skiten ... men jag antar att jag får göra så att jag blandar i lite av mina projekt i bloggen för att fylla ut den lite mer.

2010-02-23 @ 11:24:20
URL: http://swaglikethis.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0